Some of the characters out of the 16 books.

The cat book - Book 1 of 11 (Grade 1)

Author and illustrator: Marjorie van Heerden
Book user: Reader
Category: English Grade 1

SUMMARY: The cat book introduces learners to the many pleasures of literacy. The young learner is drawn irresistibly into the bright and colourful world of the Bright Books characters. Learning to read and discovering life become an exciting adventure. The cat book contains 5 stories: A cat in a cap; A fat cat; An ant; A big box; Where is the fish?, as well as Bright words and Bright things to do.

Bright Books Literacy Series - Grade 1 - Book 1
The cat book
– soft cover (170 x 230mm portrait), 42 pgs
ISBN 0625026713

No comments:


The Bright Books Literacy Series consists of:

Eleven graded reader/activity books (Grade/Level 1)
Bright Books Teacher’s Guide - Grade 1
My Bright Books Workbook

Four graded reader/activity books (Grade/Level 2)
Bright Books Educator's Guide - Grade 2

Bright Books reader/activity book (Grade/Level 3)
Bright Books Educators Guide - Guide 3

Four Bright Books wall charts:
ISBN 000ES2041A: ABC
ISBN 000ES2042A: Numbers
ISBN 000ES2043A: Animals in their environments
ISBN 000ES2044A: People and places