Some of the characters out of the 16 books.

The chicken book - Book 11 of 11 (Grade 1)

Author and illustrator: Marjorie van Heerden
Book user: Reader
Category: English Grade 1

SUMMARY: Fantasy is combined with reality in The magic chicken and the learner encounters shape in a uniquely appealing way. Other stories in The chicken book present familiar situations for the learner to read and talk about. The chicken book contains 4 stories: The magic chicken; Pulane’s first day at school; Bongani’s new friends; My brother, as well as Bright words and Bright things to do.

Bright Books Literacy Series - Grade 1 - Book 11
The chicken book – soft cover (170 x 230mm portrait), 56 pgs
ISBN 0625026810

No comments:


The Bright Books Literacy Series consists of:

Eleven graded reader/activity books (Grade/Level 1)
Bright Books Teacher’s Guide - Grade 1
My Bright Books Workbook

Four graded reader/activity books (Grade/Level 2)
Bright Books Educator's Guide - Grade 2

Bright Books reader/activity book (Grade/Level 3)
Bright Books Educators Guide - Guide 3

Four Bright Books wall charts:
ISBN 000ES2041A: ABC
ISBN 000ES2042A: Numbers
ISBN 000ES2043A: Animals in their environments
ISBN 000ES2044A: People and places